• You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Grand Isle model 860-0193

#1 User is offline   MikeH 

• Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Grill Mates
  • Interests:
    Cars, Computers, and Grilling.<br /><br />(Yep, I'm a Spy. Call me &quot;00-burner&quot;)<br />I'm a Tech for TGS (Jenn Air/Nexgrill)

Posted 23 January 2007 - 05:18 PM

As you guys know, I'm the :ph34r: from TGS/Nexgrill.

We have not heard much about the new unit we started to sell, the Grand Isle, and I am wondering if anyone around here has had any experience with it yet.

(I didn't get to play with the production, just the prototype)

I'm interested in what people think. Let me know.

#2 User is offline   superdav 

• Pip
  • Group: Members

Posted 09 February 2007 - 06:46 PM

MikeH, on Jan 23 2007, 02:18 PM, said:

As you guys know, I'm the :) from TGS/Nexgrill.

We have not heard much about the new unit we started to sell, the Grand Isle, and I am wondering if anyone around here has had any experience with it yet.

Hello Mike....well I bought one at Costco (I call it the mother of all grills). pretty pricey...$1200+. However it was my wifes' idea beacause it is pretty and matches our patio! Now is that lucky or what?

Here is some info:

1. They had to load it in the back of my truck with a fork lift. It weighs 622 lbs. It is already assembled so you have to figure a way to get it out! I rented some ramps and dollys and invited family over to help unload. It took 4 guys and about 6 supervisors. Fortunately, it had wheels (which we weren't sure of). So manuevering it around and lifting it from time to time was not too bad. Bottom Line you can't get it home without help...and Costco doesn't deliver.

2. Very easy to attach handles etc. it did not have two nuts for the rotisserie that it calls for. and there is 4 rubber inserts on 2 of the doors that came out real easy and I almost lost one of them. So be careful.