• You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Stacked barrel smoker finally done

#1 User is offline   George 

• Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Grill Masters

Posted 11 April 2009 - 05:45 PM

Hi: Thought I would open a new thread for this tempest in a tea pot. The first line was under "Double Barrel Smoket" how many stacks?

I finally got this baby finished (maybe). Anyway, I promised the wife and several friends that it would be brisket and butt on Easter. I am burning the unit in as I write. Hope to get the temp. contoll understood in some fashion by midnight so that I can start smoking the brisket and butt that is in the fridge with dry rub since yesterday. With the info and help I've gotten from you on this site, I'm actually believing that my first try will turn out right.
Pictures of the build and finished project are attached (I hope). If it is not the right size please excuse. I'm a beginner.
The white specs on the cooker will go away. Paint from house painters; the tank has been around for 15 years. Criticism is welcomed. George

#2 User is offline   bluesin 

• Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Admin
  • Interests:
    Women, Disc Golf
    Women, Smoking and Barbecuing
    Women, Training Dogs
    Women, Photography
    Women, Camping and Hiking
    Did I mention Women?

Posted 12 April 2009 - 08:24 AM

Looks good, a reminder, please resize your photos to 800 x 600 before uploading them to our server, they will use a lot less space and can be viewed in your monitor window without scrolling.

Thanks,

Bluesin
Help support the BBQ Source Forums, Click here to make a donation

#3 User is offline   REELKEEN 

• Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Moderators
  • Interests:
    Fishing, Diving, Hunting, Tailgating and Grilling.

Posted 12 April 2009 - 10:23 PM

Wow. That thing is awesome. definately turned out better than I ever could have imagined. I'm thoroughly impressed. Can't wait to see some food off of it.